Follow Us On Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Thread: Game Update !!

Exclamation Game Update !!

Hi boys,

Like always I am looking for total transparency so I want to give you the latest info on the small changes/ fixes we have done during this round and especially why we made said changes.

So I want to talk to you about some things making this post quite long. I hope you guys will have the patience to read it because it will explain many, many things.
    These are the topics:

1. Lag and assaults in and out of rave
    2. Exit button bug
    3. Grey screen
    4. 2 Pages

Before I get started I hope all those that will take the time to read this post will understand that I am not a developer but I am the guy that passes the information from our dev to you, the player.

So let's get started

1. Lag or how memox likes to call it latency, will always be present in The Crims and we will feel a lot because TC is quite a dynamic game compared to other browser games.
    So the lag could come from the player, our data base, the pusher or the server ... As you can see way too many variables and clearly at one point in the day If you are doing 1000 tickets there is a slight possibility you might have issues with lag and many of you felt it when you got assaulted ....

I want to point out that everything that is happening in rave is handled by a pusher system that we do not control so this is why you sometimes had the impression you got hit outside the rave.
    All assaults happen in the rave but because of latency you might get the message you got attacked or died when you are already on another page.. It is a pain, I know but it is always related to latency and not a bug.

2. Exit button bug..

Here,we did have an issue and it appeared with the change we made in raves this round. First I want to explain what the bug was because many of you confuse it with lag ...

Step 1 : I enter rave take stamina , press Exit